College Links

Standardized Tests 




SAT http://www.collegeboard.com Testing Information
ACT http://www.actstudent.org Testing Information
TestU http://www.testu.com Free, online prep
Peterson's Test Prep http://www.petersons.com Online test prep
Kaplan's Test Prep http://www.kaptest.com Online test prep
Princeton Review http://www.princetonreview.com Online test prep
Number2 http://www.number2.com Free test prep
Study Hall http://www.studyhall.com Free SAT program
AP Help from the College Board http://www.collegeboard.com Info about AP tests
TOEFL http://www.ets.org/toefl Test of English as a Foreign Language



Information about Colleges




Peterson's College http://www.petersons.com Database of colleges
College Board http://www.collegeboard.com Database of colleges
Princeton Review http://www.princetonreview.com Database of colleges
U.S.News http://www.usnews.com/usnews/home.htm Database of colleges
Student Doctor Network http://www.studentdoctor.net Information for medical students
Find Law http://www.findlaw.com Preparing for Law School
Community College http://www.aacc.nche.edu Two-year colleges
Professional and Graduate Schools http://www.gradschools.com Graduate schools



Campus Tour




Campus Tours http://www.CampusTours.com Index of virtual tours
College View http://www.Collegeview.com Index of virtual tours
Map Quest http://www.mapquest.com Get directions to college campus
 

Online Applications




Appy Online http://www.princetonreview.com Online applications
Next Stop College http://www.collegeboard.com Online applications
The Common Application http://www.commonapp.org Electronic Common Application



Financial Aid




FAFSA http://www.fafsa.ed.gov Applying for aid
Personal Identification Number http://www.pin.ed.gov Applying for pin
Federal Student Aid http://studentaid.ed.gov Web site for students & families
Profile http://profileonline.collegeboard.com Profile registration
NY State Financial Aid http://www.nysfaaa.org Information
Higher Education Services http://www.hesc.com Information
Smart Money Magazine http://www.smartmoney.com/college College Planning



Scholarships




FastWeb http://fastweb.monster.com Personalized scholarship-search program
WiredScholar http://www.collegeanswer.com Database of scholarships
Research Network http://www.srnexpress.com Search-service
National CO-OP http://www.co-op.edu Guide to the best colleges & employers
Hispanic Scholarship Fund http://www.hsf.net/index.php Hispanic Scholarship information



The Essay




Ivy Essays http://www.ivyessays.com Essay services
Essay Edge http://www.essayedge.com Essay services



Athlete




NCAA http://www.ncaa.org NCAA Guide
NJCAA http://www.njcaa.org Sports programs at Junior Colleges
College Prospects http://www.cpoa.com Recruiting sevice
National Directory http://www.collegiatedirectories.com< td> E-mail addresses for college coaches



Careers




Department of Labor http://www.labor.state.ny.us Volumes of salary and job opening projections
Career Zone http://www.nycareerzone.org Careers in NY State
Career Smarts http://www.careersmarts.com Tests and games
Salary http://www.salary.com Compensation Market Studies
Lond Island Works Coalition http://www.liworks.org Research Long Island opportunities
Monster http://www.monster.com Information
Hot jobs http://hotjobs.yahoo.com/ Information
Quintessential Career http://www.quintcareers.com Job-hunting advice

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.